Faculty Level Donated Scholarships

Access to Justice Scholarship
Established by an anonymous alumnus in practice, the Access to Justice Scholarship is meant to underscore to students the importance of pro bono work and ensuring access to justice for all. The Scholarship recognises students with a good record of active participation or leadership in pro bono activities during their first two years, and encourages them to consider research on access to justice in their last two years.

Allen & Gledhill Scholarship
To commemorate the 110th year anniversary of the founding of the firm, Allen & Gledhill LLP established the Allen & Gledhill Scholarship to support financially needy and academically meritorious NUS Law students.

Ashurst ADTLaw Scholarship
This Scholarship was established by Ashurst LLP and ADTLaw LLC and is intended to fund undergraduate scholarships in NUS Law for academically meritorious law students.

Bala Reddy Scholarship in Law
This scholarship was established by NUS Law alumnus Mr Bala Reddy ’80, LLM ’90, to help high-potential students from low-income families at the Faculty.

Class of 1986 Scholarship

The NUS Law Class of 1986 established a fund to provide scholarships to financially needy and academically meritorious NUS Law students.

Ella Cheong Intellectual Property Scholarship
The scholarship is part of a gift of $1,000,000 from Ms Ella Cheong, one of the pioneers in the field of intellectual property in Asia. The scholarship aims to assist academically meritorious NUS Law undergraduate students who are interested in the area of Intellectual Property Law.

Ella Cheong LLM (Intellectual Property & Technology Law) Scholarship
This graduate scholarship is part of a gift of $1,000,000 from Ms Ella Cheong, one of the pioneers in the field of intellectual property in Asia. One Scholarship will be awarded per academic year to cover the tuition fees for full-time coursework programmes at NUS Law leading to the degree of Master of Laws (LL.M.) (IP & Technology Law).

H. L. Wee Scholarship
In memory of the late Mr Harry L. Wee, his family made gift to NUS Law to establish the H.L. Wee Scholarship. The fund will provide for one scholarship per academic year, with priority given to financially disadvantaged students.

K. K. Menon Scholarship
This scholarship was established with a donation from Mr K. K. Menon’s family, who wishes to honour his memory with this gift.

Kwa Geok Choo Graduate Scholarship
NUS Law established the Kwa Geok Choo Graduate Scholarship to identify and support highly talented students to pursue their graduate studies in NUS Law.

Lee Seng Tee Scholarship
An anonymous donor made a generous donation to establish this endowed scholarship targeted at academically meritorious students at NUS Law.

Lo Hwei Yen Memorial Scholarship
Stephenson Harwood established the scholarship in honour of NUS Law alumna Ms Lo Hwei Yen ’03, who passed away in the Mumbai terrorist attacks of 27 Nov 2008.

Nesadevi Sandrasegara Scholarship
Named after Mdm Nesadevi Sandrasegara, an alumna from NUS Law’s pioneer class of 1961, the Nesadevi Sandrasegara Scholarship was established with a gift of S$500,000. This Scholarship is a full-term scholarship for freshmen, and is intended to attract top talent to NUS Law.

Singapore Academy of Law Undergraduate Scholarship
This full-term Scholarship was established by the Singapore Academy of Law and is intended for high-potential freshmen from low-income Singaporean families who have been offered admission to, or enrolled in, NUS Law.

Wee Chong Jin Scholarship in Law
The family of the late Mr Wee Chong Jin, the former Chief Justice, made a donation to NUS Law to support academically meritorious students who are active in community or charity work and also display a spirit of sportsmanship and collegiality.

NUS Level Donated Scholarships

C J Koh Scholarship
The C J Koh Scholarship was established in 1997 from a donation of $200,000 by the late Mr Koh Choon Joo, a retired lawyer. Scholarships are awarded each year to Law undergraduates with excellent academic results.

Dentons Rodyk Scholarship
The Dentons Rodyk Scholarship was established in 1987 by Rodyk & Davidson with an initial donation of $100,000. Scholarships are awarded each year to outstanding 2nd year law undergraduates based on excellent academic performances as well as leadership qualities and/or a strong extra-curricular track record (such as in sports, the arts and/or community work).
These scholarships are valued at $3000 and are tenable for one year. Current students who have achieved a grade average of B+ are eligible to apply via the Financial Aid and Scholarships Online Application System, from 1 March to 1 April every year. The scholar has to sustain his excellent academic record in order to be considered for the award.

Shook Lin & Bok Scholarship
The Shook Lin & Bok Scholarship was established in 1989 by Shook Lin & Bok LLP with an initial donation of $30,000. Two scholarships are awarded each year to 2nd and 3rd year Law undergraduates based on good academic results.

Keen to set up a scholarship or to make a donation to NUS Law? Click HERE for a form.