NUS-Level Donated Scholarships

Shook Lin & Bok LLP Scholarship
The Shook Lin & Bok LLP Scholarship was established in 1989 by Shook Lin & Bok LLP with an initial donation of $30,000. Two scholarships are awarded each year to 2nd and 3rd year Law undergraduates based on good academic results.

C J Koh Scholarship
The C J Koh Scholarship was established in 1997 from a donation of $200,000 by the late Mr Koh Choon Joo, a retired lawyer. Scholarships are awarded each year to Law undergraduates with excellent academic results.

Dentons Rodyk Scholarship
The Dentons Rodyk Scholarship was established in 1987 by Rodyk & Davidson with an initial donation of $100,000. Scholarships are awarded each year to outstanding 2nd year law undergraduates based on excellent academic performances as well as leadership qualities and/or a strong extra-curricular track record (such as in sports, the arts and/or community work).

These scholarships are valued at $3,000 and are tenable for one year. Current students who have achieved a grade average of B+ are eligible to apply. The scholar has to sustain his excellent academic record in order to be considered for the award.

More information on NUS-level Donated Scholarships can be found at

Application for NUS-Level Donated Scholarships

TTo be considered for the NUS-level donated scholarships for AY2021/2022, please apply through the Office of Financial Aid (OFA) via the Financial Aid and Scholarships Online Application System from 15 January to 1 July 2021.

Faculty-Level Donated Scholarships

» Access to Justice Scholarship
» Allen & Gledhill Scholarship
» Ashurst ADTLaw Scholarship
» Bala Reddy Scholarship in Law
» Chandra Mohan K Nair Scholarship
» Class of 1986 Scholarship
» Ella Cheong Intellectual Property Scholarship
» HL Wee Scholarship
» KK Menon Scholarship
» Lee Seng Tee Scholarship
» Lo Hwei Yen Memorial Scholarship
» Nesadevi Sandrasegara Scholarship (for incoming freshmen)
» NUS Law Scholarship
» Singapore Academy of Law Undergraduate Scholarship (for incoming freshmen)
» Wee Chong Jin Scholarship In Law

Application for Faculty-Level Donated Scholarship

For Singapore Academy of Law Undergraduate Scholarship (for incoming freshmen), candidates are to apply online via the Undergraduate Financial Aid portal HERE no later than 1 April 2021.

For Nesadevi Sandrasegara Scholarship (for incoming freshmen), candidates who submit application for NUS scholarship with NUS Office of Admissions will be automatically considered for Nesadevi Sandrasegara Scholarship, no separate application is required. For NUS scholarship, please apply HERE no later than 19 March 2021.

For all other Faculty-Level Donated Scholarships, interested applicants should submit the Scholarship Application Form together with supporting documents in softcopies only to Law Student Affairs Office at Supporting documents should include: application form, cover letter, CV, copies of academic records, relevant extra-curricular activities records and other relevant supporting documents. Each document should be saved separately and named clearly. Your submission should attach all documents in one email. Please note that the submission deadline is 30 April 2021.

Shortlisted candidates may be required to attend interviews by the Selection Committee. Please note that the interviews are tentatively set between July to August 2021. Thus, please be prepared to make yourself available when called upon.


a) If you are applying for more than one scholarship, please prepare and submit separate cover letters for each scholarship you are applying for.

b) Applicants for Bala Reddy Scholarship in Law must also submit application for and be eligible for University-administered financial aid (in addition to the Scholarship Application Form), through the Undergraduate Financial Aid portal HERE.

c) Applicants for Class of 1986 Scholarship must complete and submit Annex A together with the scholarship application form and supporting documents.

For any queries, please contact Josephine Ma of Law Student Affairs Office at: